Jimin From BTS Shares The Track List For His Solo Album MUSE

Jimin of BTS released the whole track listing for his upcoming second solo album, MUSE, on Thursday, June 20. The opener track “Rebirth,” along with “Interlude: Showtime,” “Smeraldo Garden Marching Band” (with Loco), “Slow Dance” (featuring Sofia Carson), “Be Mine,” “Who,” and “Closer Than This” (which was released in December) are all included on the seven-song album, which is scheduled for release on July 19.

According to a release, Jimin, 28, contributed to the song’s composition on six occasions. The announcement from BIGHIT Music also contained graphics of vintage cassette tapes that represented each song, giving the concept of “love” a vintage air.

Grammy-nominated singer/producer Jon Bellion, along with Pete Nappi, Tenroc, Pdgogg, and GHSTLOOP, produced the hip-hop/R&B-leaning emphasis single “Who,” which was characterized as having an “intense bounce and guitar sound.” Furthermore, “Smeraldo Garden Marching Band,” a pre-release track that features a large orchestra and combines hip-hop elements with a big band sound, gets its inspiration from marching bands. South Korean rapper Loco helps create a lively and energetic atmosphere for the song.

Tommy Brown (Ariana Grande, Justin Bieber) and producers Pdogg, GHSTLOOP, and EVAN—who also worked on Jimin’s debut solo album, 2023’s FACE, which peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart—are among the other contributors to the record. In 2018, Jimin released her first solo single titled “Promise.” Five years later, with “Like Crazy,” he made history as the first South Korean soloist to debut at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. FACE’s “Set Me Free, Pt. 2” peaked at No. 30.

Beginning in December, Jimin is currently serving his 18-month mandatory military service in South Korea his bandmate Jin recently became the first member of BTS to complete his service.

1 thought on “Jimin From BTS Shares The Track List For His Solo Album MUSE”

Leave a Comment

5 × 4 =